Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stout Burgers & Beers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Stout Burgers & Beers and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jenniferirismedina 28 days ago

Loaded Fries

Thoroughly enjoyed these fries. The perfect topping to fry ratio. Top notch.

Aj 30 days ago

Stout Burger

The stout burger is the best burger I have ever had. I moved from Canada and I googled good burger places and found stout... I was blown away and been hooked ever since. Anytime I have friends or family visit from home I bring them here. Such a delicious burger. 10/10

Jenjoy about 1 month ago

Truffle Shuffle

You had me at truffle. The burger is always perfectly cooked, thick and juicy. The mushrooms delish and the Brie melted, oozing down the sides. Perfection. I dream about this burger. Add tots for a dose of nostalgia.

Schneideralec about 1 month ago

Goombah

The best burger on the planet. When is the Ventura, CA location opening? Come on guys it's been saying under construction for years!

Mr about 2 months ago

Truffle Shuffle

I got the truffle shuffle with their in house veggie patty. The veggie patty was very good but the toppings were unbelievable!

Ryanwmetzler about 2 months ago

Truffle Aioli

I visited the Stout Burger in Santa Monica and the food was absolutely fantastic. Also the location is great and you are right in the center of all the action. Definitely will be back soon. Best Burger I've had in LA. Make sur you get the loaded fries!

Ilana about 2 months ago

Mr. America

The burger was cooked perfectly! So flavorful and juicy! The ingredients are extremely fresh and high quality. The fries and cold beer complemented the burger as well.

David 2 months ago

Goombah

Probably my favorite burger in the valley! It's consistently fresh and flavorful, and even though I've tried most of the burgers on the menu, I almost always end up picking the Goombah again and again.

Connor 2 months ago

Tots

Awesome service. Great beer and tots!

Sunflower4048 2 months ago

Truffle Shuffle

Best burger I've had in years. The service was perfect, in spite of the COVID restrictions. Tried several different beers, liked them all.

Parisamour249 2 months ago

Stout Burger

Went in for dinner . Stout burger is my favorite! My taste buds go crazy after the first bite. Pair it up with some seasoned fries and finish your meal with their AMAZING BREAD PUDDING

Dnm101000 2 months ago

Six Weeker

Absolutely amazing burgers, fries, beer, and ambiance! What more could you want!

Ndanielscolor 2 months ago

Califresh

Best burger I have had in a long time. Meat was outstanding. Perfectly cooked.

Josephgrable 2 months ago

Goombah

Absolutely delicious, one of my most favorite burger places to eat in LA. So delicious!

Chrisstraz 3 months ago

R.T.B.

Was the perfect combination of heat and flavor. So many times trying to get to "really spicy" the flavors are covered up. That is not the case here.

Juliandelacruisin24 3 months ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

Easily my favorite part of the night, this delicious dessert was the perfect ending to the meal. If you're gonna grab one, make sure to ask for it beforehand since it does take about 10-15 minutes to make! But the wait is definitely worth it as the bread pudding comes out hot, and paired with the coolness of the ice cream...*chef's kiss*. The little butterscotch bites also make for a nice surprise between each bite, I would recommend one for every trip to Stout's!

John 3 months ago

Stout Burger

My favorite burger anywhere in L.A.! One of my go to spots for sure.

Nicole 3 months ago

Stout Burger

Awesome food. We enjoyed the stout, truffle and Shu burgers. The seasoned fries were amazing as well. The staff were amazing and knowledgeable regarding the beers and made fantastic suggestions. We were celebrating a birthday and they surprised us with a brownie Sundae. We can't wait to go back and try something new.

Mary 3 months ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

it was the best bread pudding I have ever tasted !

Carreraceci26 3 months ago

Mr. America

I absolutely loved the Bread pudding, I was watching a YouTube video & Lucy hale the actress recommended this place I drove over an hour to try it and it was worth it. The only complaint I have is that the establishment has to make sure they are wearing there masks properly. It made me nervous to have gotten food b/c of how the workers did not fully cover there nose and mouth with there masks. Please help us feel comfortable buying food from here by following the state laws

Jenniferirismedina 28 days ago

Goombah

The best burger I have had in a very long time. Seriously, there are some basic ass burgers out there. Not this one. Instant favorite.

Heathosmith about 1 month ago

Beer Battered Onion Rings

Cheddar burger/pepper burger,onion rings,tots,brownie,dark star stout beer was the best ever. Still smiling. Hospitality at its best. We loved it.

Gsxrjade about 1 month ago

Goombah

When I get a chance to come to stout in Hollywood, I usually get the Goombah Burger!! It's very amazing and Full of flavor! Best burger I've had in my opinion! And I ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS get the most amazing best BREAD PUDDING OF ALL TIME!!!! They literally have the best bread pudding! Excellent service every time I visit and a nice clean atmosphere! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Aikta about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Onion Rings

Delicious crunchy beer battered onion rings that pairs perfectly with beer and burger. I always need to order the onion rings everytime I visit!

Santimp20 about 2 months ago

B-56

I'd love nothing more than to have this delicious burger every single day! I'd recommend it to anybody, any day of the week!

Matthewdawson3194 about 2 months ago

The Cheese Burger

One of the tastiest burgers in town!!

Cynthia 2 months ago

Tots

We just moved to SM California from Jupiter Florida last week, the hubbs and I. We're in need of finding our "spot" having only been here 1 week and being huge sports and beer lovers, we've been quick to be on the lookout. Stout is def. At the top of the list. It's too early to tell if this is our favorite but with only 1 visit and having had the best tots we've had in a very long time, it's got a head start. Btw those tots were cooked PERFECTLY. I know it's a weird thing to critique and base our overall liking of a place, but trust me we've had lots of bar food, especially tots, and let me tell you, not everyone knows what the hell they're doing on that fryer. Keep up the great tot game and we'll keep coming back. Oh yeah, the ambience and beers are good too.

Jblocksemail 2 months ago

Goombah

I love this place it's literally one of my favorite burger restaurants in the whole world. Open late and the goombah is my favorite!!! California's got a lot of burger spots but if you haven't tried STOUT I definitely recommend giving it a shot u won't be disappointed!

Krylonite 2 months ago

Stout Burger

Delivery or pick up was awesome! --- written during pandemic---- I have dined in here a few times and really enjoy the casual atmosphere with a nice selection high-end beers and amazing quality burgers. Recently I have been ordering a lot of delivery and take out since we really don't have to many options to dine out currently - and was so impressed with the way my order arrived and was packaged by Stout. Delivery food often suffers on the ride over, but Stout Burgers had every item packaged nicely and arrived to perfection. The food was hot and delicious.. if you want a BURGER, like a gourmet BURGER... this is the spot! Hollywood is where I first discovered this amazing phenomenon. These burgers are In my Top 5 of the Best I've ever had. Ask any Californian where they like to eat burgers and they are left with a million choices. Ask me and I'll say Stout Burgers. Hands down. I might be tar and feathered for saying this but if I get a last meal beforehand I'd choose Stout. Last year my wife & I did a second honeymoon trip to Hollywood after renewing our vows. Her gift to me was to eat at 3 "fancy places" of my choosing without complaining; as she is a country girl at heart & loves simple meat & taters meals. We were not disappointed. My wife enjoyed her Truffle Shuffle Burger immensely & was pleasantly surprised that our fastidious palate could be pleased & our bellies filled to capacity. I ordered a "Stout Burger", with Beer Battered Onion Rings & Seasoned Fries. My taste buds were in heaven. I still get tingly over the memory of my meal and it will definitely draw me back to Stout Hollywood. I truly wanted dessert & to try the Brownie Sunday or Ice Cream Sandwich but my stomach couldn't fit anymore food. I will definitely return to Stout burgers as soon as I feel comfortable to return to inside dining. This time I will start with dessert so I can take the burger to go. If you love burgers, beer, fries & other pub favorite eat here; it's relaxing, fun & delicious. I can't wait to be able to meet friends here again for a superb meal and a cool drink.

Sin81090 2 months ago

The Morning After

Best burger hands down!! Always a pleasure.

Socbabe1 2 months ago

The Morning After

OMG!.. I LOVE THIS BURGER, every time I go to Stout this is all I have with the loaded tots. I usually get my burger with over-hard eggs, if you don't like runny eggs, that is an option. The chipotle ketchup literally brings everything together in the burger. The burger appears smaller (at least to me lol) but it is very filling. Will return soon for this delicious burger.

Kelly21978 2 months ago

Mustard Relish

Delicious burger and fries! We will be coming back for sure.

Dianasabb 2 months ago

Loaded Fries

Amazing burgers and food! Great customer service. So glad they are back open

Nhatngole 3 months ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

This is an elite tier bread pudding. It is a must have even if you're completely stuffed after! Somehow they take it out of the oven at the right time every time!

Amatevosian 3 months ago

Bollywood

Excellent burgers and fries...good selection of beers too. Well done outdoor layout given the curren conditions of COVID-19.

Mtumer09 3 months ago

Six Weeker

Sixweeker had fat patty instead of meat, had to discard it. if it was not a takeaway we would have returned it. İnterestingly the patty of the other burgers were okay.

O 3 months ago

Fig Jam

Omg. That burger is one of the best from selection. It's sweet, savory and has an amazing umami flavor kick. I would recommend it with dark ale. The best I've ever tried!

Bentibb 3 months ago

Stout Burger

Amazing! This is my favorite burger in LA! (Maybe the USA?)

1948aps 3 months ago

Lemon Basil Aioli

The food was fantastic! I had the Goombah hamburger and it was amazing. All the ingredients worked excellent together. I also had the sweet potatoes fries along with few of their sauces--highly recommend the ranch, chipotle ketchup and truffle aioli. Also, the service was great. The person who helped me out with my order was super cordial, which made his place even better! I have been telling everyone I know about this amazing burger joint. I can't wait to go back and try other items on their menu as well as more sauces.

Svsv0101 3 months ago

The Morning After

Honestly my favorite burger in all of LA. One bite and I was sold on it forever



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA