Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stout Burgers & Beers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Stout Burgers & Beers and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nhatngole 11 days ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

This is an elite tier bread pudding. It is a must have even if you're completely stuffed after! Somehow they take it out of the oven at the right time every time!

Amatevosian 18 days ago

Bollywood

Excellent burgers and fries...good selection of beers too. Well done outdoor layout given the curren conditions of COVID-19.

Mtumer09 19 days ago

Six Weeker

Sixweeker had fat patty instead of meat, had to discard it. if it was not a takeaway we would have returned it. İnterestingly the patty of the other burgers were okay.

O 21 days ago

Fig Jam

Omg. That burger is one of the best from selection. It's sweet, savory and has an amazing umami flavor kick. I would recommend it with dark ale. The best I've ever tried!

Bentibb about 1 month ago

Stout Burger

Amazing! This is my favorite burger in LA! (Maybe the USA?)

1948aps about 1 month ago

Lemon Basil Aioli

The food was fantastic! I had the Goombah hamburger and it was amazing. All the ingredients worked excellent together. I also had the sweet potatoes fries along with few of their sauces--highly recommend the ranch, chipotle ketchup and truffle aioli. Also, the service was great. The person who helped me out with my order was super cordial, which made his place even better! I have been telling everyone I know about this amazing burger joint. I can't wait to go back and try other items on their menu as well as more sauces.

Svsv0101 about 1 month ago

The Morning After

Honestly my favorite burger in all of LA. One bite and I was sold on it forever

Sydneypincus about 1 month ago

Truffle Shuffle

The Truffle Shuffle was DELICIOUS. The in-house ground patty was the perfect blend and cooked perfectly. The mushrooms were cooked great and there was just the right amount of truffle - not so little you didn't know its there, but not too much where its overwhelming. I've honestly been craving this burger since I first tried it last week.

Mickiezen about 1 month ago

Arugula Salad

Fantastic

Caput111 about 2 months ago

Six Weeker

The Brie... the fig jam. Drooling just thinking about it. I love the morning after burger, but the six weeker is something else. Would highly recommend !

Dave about 2 months ago

Stout Burger

Finally worked up the nerve to go out to eat during the pandemic. I chose to go to Stout and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! The service was excellent, social distancing and open concept windows and doors—felt like we were sitting outside. The burger is just to die for. The flavor of the cheeses, bacon, grilled onions and beef just melted in my mouth. Perfectly cooked pink in the middle and so juicy. And did I mention the beer and fries? Icing in the cake. Run, don't walk to your nearest Stout Burger and Beer!!!

Cchox about 2 months ago

Mr. America

I had the Mr. America and the loaded tots and both were so good but the burger especially was amazing. It was cooked a perfect medium and was so juicy and all the veggies were fresh :) Great burger

Kianesha97 about 2 months ago

Goombah

I have been in love with this burger since the first time I had it. Must try!

Zackerymichaeltaylor about 2 months ago

Fig Jam

We came all the way from the Bay Area 3 times specifically for stouts and Porto's. We plan on driving back on Saturday to pick up a couple more burgers and enjoy the vibes. Hoping we win but you guys are awesome!!

Djaaronjacobs 2 months ago

Stout Burger

I have been hooked since first bite back 2010 and have been a weekly regular since. Every item on the menu is a tasty delight. My go to is the Stout Burger without blue cheese (bleh cheese is not food). The arugula salad is always fresh and compliments any meal. Pro tip: Chutney mayo. Oh, and the beer selection is always impressive. Stout may be the best burger in LA.

Suzanne 2 months ago

Arugula Salad

This is one of the all-time BEST salads EVER! It is super fresh, lightly tossed in lemon juice and shaved parmesan. It is truly delectable and priced very, very reasonably. It is my favorite thing on the menu!

Ooopsiburntit 3 months ago

The Morning After

Nothing Better could Ever happen to a Dead Cow !! I had 2 ... medium rare. With an Arugala Salad and an Excellent Draft Beer. Thank you Burger Gods !!!

Alexcarlson3 3 months ago

Gourmet Pretzel

We probably come here once a month for a beer and a pretzel and it's our favorite place in the city to sip a brew in the sun with delicious food. The best dippings for the pretzel are the lemon basil solo and the mustard relish!

Monicaarnaout 3 months ago

Bollywood

This is literally the BEST veggie burger in all of LA. I find it very hard to find a veggie burger that genuinely tastes good and still keeps me full but stout burger knocked it out of the park. Look no further and buy it now, you won't regret.

Jessicasneeden 3 months ago

Stout Burger

Holy delicious cow! Got this on Postmates, you can choose how well done, the menu easily lets you take off things you don't like (bleu cheese), the creamy horseradish Is yummy! If you have a legitimate "I just neeeeed a burger" craving, this is your big fat tasty burger!

Chrisstraz 14 days ago

R.T.B.

Was the perfect combination of heat and flavor. So many times trying to get to "really spicy" the flavors are covered up. That is not the case here.

Juliandelacruisin24 18 days ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

Easily my favorite part of the night, this delicious dessert was the perfect ending to the meal. If you're gonna grab one, make sure to ask for it beforehand since it does take about 10-15 minutes to make! But the wait is definitely worth it as the bread pudding comes out hot, and paired with the coolness of the ice cream...*chef's kiss*. The little butterscotch bites also make for a nice surprise between each bite, I would recommend one for every trip to Stout's!

John 21 days ago

Stout Burger

My favorite burger anywhere in L.A.! One of my go to spots for sure.

Nicole 22 days ago

Stout Burger

Awesome food. We enjoyed the stout, truffle and Shu burgers. The seasoned fries were amazing as well. The staff were amazing and knowledgeable regarding the beers and made fantastic suggestions. We were celebrating a birthday and they surprised us with a brownie Sundae. We can't wait to go back and try something new.

Mary about 1 month ago

Gourmet Bread Pudding

it was the best bread pudding I have ever tasted !

Carreraceci26 about 1 month ago

Mr. America

I absolutely loved the Bread pudding, I was watching a YouTube video & Lucy hale the actress recommended this place I drove over an hour to try it and it was worth it. The only complaint I have is that the establishment has to make sure they are wearing there masks properly. It made me nervous to have gotten food b/c of how the workers did not fully cover there nose and mouth with there masks. Please help us feel comfortable buying food from here by following the state laws

Craigapincus about 1 month ago

Tots

These tots were perfectly cooked and delicious - a good change to fries. Not only was the food delicious and the beer selection was great , but the guys that were working were awesome. Not only was the food great, but the people make me want to come back.

Lauralhorner about 1 month ago

Goombah

Delicious burger!

Erinn about 2 months ago

Stout Burger

My husband and I love Stout. It is definitely one of our favorite places in/around Nashville. We usually get burgers and they are always cooked perfectly. The Draft beers are always excellent as well. Great service and atmosphere. Hope to get back there soon!

Viankaangelfranco about 2 months ago

Truffle Shuffle

My favorite burger ever! The mushrooms are mouth-watering, the patty delicious, and the bun soft and full of flavor. Only drawback is that it will be the only burger you'll want to try.

Pandora4076 about 2 months ago

BBQ Sauce

juicy and amazing, you've got to try it

Samiah about 2 months ago

Beer Float

When I first thought of a beer float I didn't think I would like it but it sound very interesting. Once I had that first sip I fell in love! If you're on the fence about trying it...TRY IT!

Cambriasquare about 2 months ago

Six Weeker

I love myself a burger, and this is one of the best burgers I have had the pleasure to eat! That fig jam though? Haven't had anything like it, and the staff was so warm and professional the entire time I was there. Definitely my new go-to spot. (And that bread pudding is just divine.)

Torisanchez719 2 months ago

Goombah

Ohmygosh this was the BEST burger I've ever had. The meat was great quality, the prosciutto was perfectly crispy (not overly cooked/borderline burned like other places) and the sauce they put on it? To die for! Sooooo good. Side note- I'm a huge ranchaholic. Like, I will fully judge a place on its ranch lol. I got the (Perfectly crisp) seasoned fries also with a side of The house made ranch. Y'all. It was PERFECT. Can't wait to go back! Just realized how many times I said "perfect" in this. I was going to edit to use different words but hey, the truth is the truth! Yum!

Paul90046 2 months ago

Beer Battered Onion Rings

Delicious. Always tasty and I can get a stout to wash it down. What's better?

Shenellrodgers 3 months ago

Bollywood

The Bollywood veggie burger always hit the spot!!! It's my favorite veggie burger. It's always made fresh and the mix of quinoa , tomatoes, and the mayo that has a little kick makes my stomach happy. Furthermore, the feeling of satisfaction because there's no greasy taste just a high quality burger. I want to try the Califresh, but everytime I say I'm going to order that one. I always stick to the Bollywood. Thank you Stout for always making it tasty and fresh!!! The competition has nothing on Stout!

Alexandra 3 months ago

Shu

Great place! So thankful they are open during this time! Their large garage-like door enables them to have all of their seating outdoors. Their staff are all super friendly and give great recommendations. Not to mention they are dog friendly!

Sybil 3 months ago

Arugula Salad

Caleb made our experience enjoyable! Also, the salads and petit Syrah wine were fantastic!

Lea 3 months ago

Goombah

The absolute best burger! Mixed in with a side of loaded fries... best combination ever

Jennifer 3 months ago

Bollywood

I used to live walking distance to the Santa Monica STOUT and it was my go-to for happy hours or catching up with a friend. Small space just the way I like it with thoughtful design! You get ocean views when sitting on the patio but even indoors you're a part of the outside world with its open-ness.The bar always has friendly service and I love that the bartenders encourage tasting new beers. I'm a micro-brewery fan and LA doesn't have much of this culture, so Stout does feed my soul. Food-wise, I'm thankful I can swap out any burger with a plant-based patty (the Beyond meat is my favorite.) The sweet potato fries are addicting. Heads up if you're vegan or eating plant-based, you need to ask for a wheat bun. Although it's more dry (the only complaint,) at least it's dairy-free.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA